We're going to get through this, one cupcake at a time.Well, good news. My dear husband called the insurance company today and got the low-down on our coverage that starts in September. It turns out we are living in a state that has a mandate on insurance covering infertility. They said everything is covered– EVERYTHING– as long as we stay within the allowable limits of the mandate.

I hate to wait another cycle, much less two, but it’s hard to argue with full-coverage. So I guess we will keep TTC the old fashioned way through August and then make an appointment with a fertility clinic. I am leaning towards making IUIs my limit, assuming that ends up being a feasible option for us. If that doesn’t work or is not feasible, we will startlooking at Embryo Donation (not covered by insurance) and Adoption.

In the mean time, I applied for a gaggle of jobs today. I really hope I can get a job soon so I can get out of the house, meet people, and feel a little more useful.

That’s all for now, I guess.

If you are struggling with conceiving, what options have you considered? What is the “line” you won’t cross, if there is one? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

OH, one last thing. I have told one of my sisters about our struggles to conceive, and I am planning to tell my parents… once we know what our next step is. They don’t even know we have been trying, so I’m not sure how that’s going to go down. When is the right time to tell people? Did you, or are you planning to, tell anyone other than your family?

