Keep Calm and Think Positive

Another two week wait has officially begun. This was our first really good shot at getting pregnant since our chemical pregnancy earlier in the year. There has just been so much going on, both with my cycle (anovulatory cycle, really long cycles, etc) and with job hunts and moving.

Most sources seem to agree that your best chance of getting pregnant lies in having sex on the four days before ovulation, plus ovulation day. We managed to hit days 2, 3 and 4. The day before ovulation day we had sex but were unable to finish. And I was out of town on O day. So we have a shot, but not as good as we had hoped.

I keep telling myself that if we are meant to conceive this month it will happen. I don’t know if I really believe that, but saying it doesn’t hurt. So now we embark on two weeks of over-analyzing everything and trying really hard not to stay positive with hoping too much. Because the more you hope the harder you fall.

