There was one thing I wanted to do before making an appointment with the fertility clinic. I wanted to tell my mom. So tonight I called her and managed to explain what’s been going on. I only cried once, when I told her about our loss in March. Guys, I did not know what to expect, but the call went great. She listened, she sympathized, she was encouraging… she even said she would be careful not to ask me how it’s going all the time, because she knows how hard that can be.

I feel so much better. I do not tell my mom everything that is going on in my life, but I definitely feel the need for some extra support in this area of my life. Knowing that I can call her if I am sad or frustrated or scared makes me feel a little less stressed out about everything.

Now that I have told my mom I am ready to call the clinic and make an appointment. Wish me luck!

