blueberries

 

Baby is the size of a blueberry!

How far along are you? 7 weeks and 1 day

What’s happening with the baby? Baby’s hands and feet are developing! Baby’s brain continues to develop and the organs are hard at work.

Total weight gain? I have lost about 3 pounds. 

Maternity clothes? Not yet; my jeans are a little loose and I haven’t gained in the boob area yet, so I am still wearing my normal clothes.

Sleep? Lately I get in bed between 9 and 10. I am listening to an audio book for an hour or so until my husband joins me. We turn the light out by 11 and I sleep as late as I can. On a work day I sleep til about 8:30; other days I sleep til 10 or 11. I am sleeping pretty well for the most part, only getting up once or twice a night to pee. 

Best moment this week? My work schedule changed, and now I get two days– Wednesdays and Fridays– off. Wednesday was WONDERFUL. I slept really late, was able to eat a little here and there and just get a lot of rest. 

Miss anything? I miss feeling normal. I am losing weight, but not from throwing up. I am losing weight from not eating much because most of the time nothing appeals to me at all. I miss not feeling sick every waking moment! More specifically, I miss feta cheese.

Movement? Too early to feel anything.

Food cravings? Nope, not at all. The way it works for me is that absolutely NOTHING sounds good at all. And I will think and think, and then think of ONE THING that does not turn my stomach. And that is what I need to eat. So not exactly a the same as a craving.

Anything make you queasy or sick? As long as I am awake I have a base-line of nausea. There are some things that make it worse, though, like thinking about food, being in the car, exerting myself a lot, or watching Gravity in IMAX 3-D.

Gender? I am incline to think it is a girl at this point. My mom said she was super-sick with all three of her daughters, as am I. My mother-in-law who had only sons never had bad nausea. But it is still too early to tell.

Symptoms? Emotional at odd moments. Tender breasts, especially the nipples. Nauseated all the time. Digestive system goes back and forth between constipated and diarrhea (so sorry. I know that was TMI).

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? On, after being off for two weeks to be re-plated.

Looking forward to? Our first appointment is on Friday and we are having a dating sonogram to see how big baby is and hopefully hear her sweet heartbeat!

