Baby is the size of a prune!

What’s happening with the baby? Bones are forming and most of Baby’s organs are beginning to function. Baby is getting ready for another big growth spurt!

Total weight gain? Still no weight gain, but I am eating better and expecting to start gaining soon. My belly is starting to “pooch” a bit as my body adjusts to my changing uterus.

Maternity clothes? My regular clothes are starting to get a little tight, especially when sitting down. When I am at home I spend most of my time wearing yoga pants or baggy, comfy pajama bottoms.

Sleep? Still sleeping very well, but I am getting up 3-4 times a night to pee.

Best moment this week? Yesterday was my last day of work! I am really lucky that we can afford for me to not work right now. I am hoping that instead of being totally wiped out in the evenings that I will have more energy to help out around the house and spend more quality time with my husband. He has been AMAZING.

Miss anything? Wine. My husband bought me some sparkling grape juice to enjoy instead.

Movement? Too early to feel anything.

Food cravings? Now that my appetite is returning I have started craving specific foods. Since meat is the last thing my body wants right now, I have been enjoying steamed artichokes, sticky rice and seaweed, and roasted cauliflower. Today I swooned over a plain bagel and cream cheese, and one night I got up around midnight and HAD to eat a chocolate chip cookie 🙂

Anything make you queasy or sick? Meats. I used to basically live on chicken, and now I can’t stand to think about eating it.

Gender? I still think it is a girl.

Symptoms? Yesterday I had my first really moody day, in part (I think) because I have been getting headaches this week. I told my husband that I was drinking a cup of regular coffee to try to ward off a burgeoning headache. He said he thought I wasn’t supposed to have any caffeine. I not only corrected him but snapped that “I think I know what I am allowed to have.”

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? On.

Looking forward to? My little sister is coming to visit tomorrow! She has already purchased a ton of baby onesies in different sizes and I can’t wait to see them (and her, of course!).

