PlumBaby is the size of a plum!

What’s happening with the baby? Baby is developing reflexes this week! Everything from sucking and kicking, to clenching fists and eyes.

Total weight gain? I actually lost a pound early this week, but have since gained it back.

Maternity clothes? Not yet! But now that I am mostly at home I am wearing pajama bottoms more than pants or jeans. Much mor comfy!

Sleep? The last couple of nights I have not been sleeping well. I find myself tossing and turning a lot, struggling to get comfortable.

Best moment this week? yesterday we took the weekly bump photo and realized I have started to show!

Miss anything? Normally this is my favorite time of year. I LOVE Fall, and I love Christmas shopping and getting ready for the holidays. In fact, normally I finish my shopping before Thanksgiving. This year I just can’t get into it. I am trying, but I just don’t feel up for it.

Movement? Not yet.

Food cravings? I have started to crave sweet things. Chocolate chip cookies, brownies, blueberry muffins… These things are easier to eat in the morning than anything else, so…. brownies for breakfast it is!

Anything make you queasy or sick? Still meat. And gooey cheese.

Gender? I still think it is a girl.

Symptoms? Still very emotional! Still very sick if I don’t get my Zofran (starting the day by throwing up is just no fun).

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? On.

Looking forward to? We have our next appointment and NT scan on Wednesday! I am so nervous and excited. I am spending lots of time praying over Baby, asking that God keep her safe and sound and growing stronger every day.

A few weeks ago I started feeling the itch to craft. Yes, I am one of those crafty people who does things like scrapbooking and homemade greeting cards and knitted scarves. Most of my fun crafting things are in storage, though, and I have not been in the mood for knitting lately. I was doing some searching on Amazon and came across these counted cross-stitch kits. My Mother-in-law cross-stitched my husband’s stocking when he was a baby and to this day it is one of his favorite Christmas items. I sent my husband a link and he helped me choose a kit. So, for the past few weeks I have been working on our baby’s first stocking! It is slow going– I only work on it when I feel like it, and sometimes my cat gets too involved and I have to put it away to spare the thread! This is the one we settled on:

Isn’t it cute? I am leaving the name part blank until the baby is born. My hope it to finish all but the name before she is born and then add the name before next Christmas, once we know if she is a girl or a boy.

What crafty projects have you done for your little one? Are there any you plan to do before s/he is born?

