Picture courtesy of The Bump (the bump.com)

Picture courtesy of The Bump (the bump.com)

Baby is the Size of a Banana!

What’s happening with the baby? Baby’s body is beginning to store fat, making her look more and more like what she’ll look like at birth. She is starting to recognize and react to sounds and voices.

Total weight gain? I have not weighed myself yet, so I’m not sure. I do think my weight is up slightly from last week.

Maternity clothes? Still exclusively into maternity clothes whenever I leave the house. I am actually outgrowing a couple of the tops I bought early on…! They still fit, but my bump pulls them up to high, leaving a small gap between the end of the shirt and my jeans.

Sleep? Sleep has gotten slightly better this week. My sweet husband has been helping me out by rubbing out some of the kinks in my back. Today I got a wedge pillow in the mail. I am anxious to try it out and see if it helps me sleep better. I will report back next week!

Best moment this week? No big exciting moments this week, but we did get registered for a natural birth class and I got in my paperwork for our Doula. I talked to her on the phone today and I am so glad to have someone that I can call on at any time if I need anything!

Miss anything? Alcohol. And guys, you should know that I am NOT a lush. I drink a glass of wine on occasion and like to get a margarita on a date night out, but ever since I’ve been pregnant I have been MISSING those occasional drinks! Recently my husband suggested dinner at a wine bar and I nicely informed him that he was crazy to think we’d go eat at a wine bar if I can’t even have a glass of wine with diner!

Movement?  Baby is still very active! It’s such a cool thing to experience! The other night I was taking a bath and started feeling kicks. They were really rhythmic, and suddenly I realized I must be feeling hiccups! One problem, though, is that June Bug stops moving every time I try to get my husband to feel. Frustrating!

Food cravings? Nothing new here!

Anything make you queasy or sick? Nothing this week.

Gender? We find out the day after tomorrow!

Symptoms? Aching lower back, aching neck from sleeping badly, feeling baby’s movements. Also my belly button is a little shallower, the line nigra a bit more pronounced, and my belly keeps growing.

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? On.

Looking forward to?  Finding out if we are having a daughter or a son! We finally picked out a boy name, so as soon as we know the gender we can begin to call our little one by name!

