Baby is the Size of a Large Banana, a Carrot, a Mango, or a Grapefruit…
For once none of my sources seem to agree!

What’s happening with the baby? Baby’s eyebrows and eyelashes are not present. Her vagina is forming, and her body continues to store away fat.

Total weight gain? Well, I am officially back up to my pre-pregnancy weight. I think in the last two weeks I have gained about 5 lbs. I found a nifty pregnancy weight calculator online, though, and it assures me I am right on track so far.

Maternity clothes? Are the best. Seriously. I do not anticipate this changing between now and June Bug’s arrival. Perhaps I will remove this section in the future.

Sleep? I can no longer sleep on my back because it hurts. Up until this week I was mostly avoiding back sleep because that’s what they tell us to do, but now I can’t lie on my back for more than a few minutes without needing to roll to one side.

Best moment this week? Finding out that June Bug is a sweet and spirited baby GIRL! Still so thrilled about that!

Miss anything? Some days I miss having a job. I miss having friends and family around to hang out with. I miss feta cheese and being able to sleep on my back and my stomach.

Movement?  The other night June Bug was moving so much and kicking so hard that she woke me from a dead sleep! She has her quiet days, but just when I start to wonder if something is wrong she gets really active again. I still love watching my belly move from her kicks! Also, I am pretty sure she found my bladder last night.

Food cravings? Sweet things. I am going to have to start watching my eating a little more closely to avoid letting my weight gain get outta control!

Anything make you queasy or sick? Nothing this week.

Gender? Girl!

Symptoms? Aching lower back, knots in my upper back, and aching neck sometimes when I wake up. Belly button is getting shallower (so weird), and I continue to feel and see June Bug’s movements. Lately when I spend a lot of time on my feet or walking around I feel like I have to support my belly with my hands because it starts to ache, kind of like I have been doing too many sit-ups.

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? On.

Looking forward to?  We are over halfway done! I am looking forward to each Monday, when I can look back and see another week gone and realize we are another week closer to holding our precious daughter in our arms.

