How far along? 34 weeks!

What’s happening with the baby? Baby weighs close to 5 lbs now, and is almost 18 inches long. Her lungs and central nervous system are maturing and she continues to gain body fat. At this point if she were born she would likely need only a short stay in the NICU before coming home.

Total weight gain? I have not weighed myself in the past week, so I am not sure.

Sleep? Sleeping okay right now. My legs and hips hurt a lot first thing in the morning, but there’s not much I can do about that.

Best moment this week? The nursery is done! I will do a nursery update soon with pictures. Also, my sisters came for a visit this week! It was a great visit and they were really helpful around the house, too.

Miss anything? My sisters indulged in some wine while they were visiting. I wish I could have joined them!

Movement? June Bug is still moving a lot. She continues to get hiccups occasionally, and seems to be spending most of her time head-down now. Let’s hope she stays that way! I can tell she is running out of room– she doesn’t flip and roll as much as she used to, but she does wiggle a lot and kick and jab with her elbows. When I awoke from my 3 hour nap, she was laying totally on my left side (her favorite side) and my belly was completely lop-sided.

Food cravings? Nothing specific this week.

Anything make you queasy or sick? I’ve had a few nights of nausea, which I think is related to my slower digestion. So much fun.

Gender? Girl!

Symptoms? Movement, back aches, bursts of unexpected energy, a few stretch marks.

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? Off. I wear them on a  chain around my neck all the time now.

Looking forward to? Our breastfeeding class is on Saturday. I don’t really know what to expect, but I am looking forward to it all the same!

