How far along? 35 weeks!

What’s happening with the baby? Baby weighs over 5 lbs now, and is likely between 18 and 20 inches long. She probably won’t get much longer, but she will continue to gain weight at the rate of around 1/3 a lbs a week. Her kidneys are fully developed and her liver is now able to process some waste.  And, most importantly, her lungs are almost completely developed!

Total weight gain? I’ve been packing on the lbs. My total weight gain is about 40 lbs at this point, and I am hoping not to gain too much more before she arrives.

Sleep? My sleep has been completely disrupted by this cold. I am finally on the upswing, I think, and managed to sleep more than a two hour stretch at a time last night.

Best moment this week? I got a quick peek at our daughter at our appointment on Friday! The midwife couldn’t tell whether she was head-down or not, so she brought in the ultrasound machine to check. There wasn’t much to see– just the sweet shape of her perfect head and the curve of her perfect spine– but it was a nice treat!  She IS head-down, by the way.

Miss anything? I miss being able to move around easily.

Movement? She doesn’t have much room to move around these days! She is head down, so I feel a lot of tiny flutter own low (hands) and bigger kicks at the top of my uterus. I also feel hiccups multiple times a day, and sometimes she rolls from side to side and I feel my whole belly shift around her.

Food cravings? I’m so over food right now.

Anything make you queasy or sick? Not lately.

Gender? Girl!

Symptoms? Movement, back aches, bursts of unexpected energy, stretch marks on my belly, huge boobs, braxton hicks contractions.

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? Off. I wear them on a  chain around my neck all the time now.

Looking forward to? Not being sick anymore! There is so much to do in the upcoming weeks! We need to start packing our birth center bag, install the car seat bases and have them inspected, continue making and freezing meals, and finish washing and putting away June Bug’s blankets, diapers, and other assorted items. Not to mention my brother-in-law is getting married a week from Saturday, so we’ll be traveling to Boston for that!

