How far along? 36 weeks, people! Where has the time gone??

What’s happening with the baby? Baby weighs close to 6 lbs now, and is likely around 20 inches long. She continues to gain weight rapidly, and most of her major organs are fully functional!

Total weight gain? I have not gained any weight in the last week. Woohoo!

Sleep? Having a lot of hip and pelvic pain during the night. Rolling over or changing position is a major thing now, and I have to brace my belly before I do either or it hurts even worse. In spite of waking every time I need to change position, I am falling asleep pretty easily and getting plenty of sleep through the night.

Best moment this week? We got a TON of stuff done this week. The nursery is totally done (yay!), the cars have been cleaned inside and out, and the car seat bases installed (we got one for each car). The house is almost completely put together, and even the few maintenance issues we have had are on their way to being resolved.

Miss anything? This week I am pretty content.

Movement? She is still moving a lot– mostly wiggly feet up near my ribs and a wiggly little butt just beneath that. She still has the ability to take my breath away with one sharp movement, but I love knowing that all is well!

Food cravings? Peanutbutter and ice-cream. I have had ice-cream cravings this whole pregnancy, which is weird because I have never really been an ice-cream person at all.

Anything make you queasy or sick? Going too long without eating.

Gender? Girl!

Symptoms? I have way more stretch marks across my belly this week, which is disappointing. I also feel like June Bug may be in the process of dropping, because I have been having increased pelvic pain and it just feels like my belly weighs a ton.

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? Off. I wear them on a chain around my neck all the time now.

Looking forward to? My brother-in-law is getting married on Saturday! Looking forward to seeing the family and being there as he and his fiancee tie the knot.

My sister and I practiced cloth-diapering some of my childhood stuffed animals!

My sister and I practiced cloth-diapering some of my childhood stuffed animals!

