WOW. Here I am. Knocked up again. WAY sooner than I thought could possibly happen!

As you may recall, a few posts back I was 6 dpo and I woke up without an appetite. Strange. It was way too early, but I took a pregnancy test. It was negative. I figured I would keep testing every day. I didn’t really think I was pregnant, but if I was I thought it would be neat to see exactly how early that second line would appear.

The next day I woke up feeling queasy. As the day wore on the nausea stuck around, only going away temporarily when I would eat. Hhhhmmmmmm…. The test was still negative. For the record, the only time I had ever felt that way before was when I was pregnant with Bug. The next day I woke up feeling the same way. I took the test and left it on the counter while I got ready for the day. It seemed pretty clearly white, but when the time was up I picked it up and…. TWO LINES. One was pretty faint, but definitely there!

I surprised my husband by dressing Bug in a shirt that says “Best Big Sister” and having her hand him the positive test. He was very surprised and excited! I will be 4 weeks on Thursday… so early! But man, the morning sickness makes it feel real.  

 

