CRICKET

How far along? 17 Weeks! My, how the time is flying…

What’s happening with the baby? Baby’s bones are beginning to harden and the sweat glands are developing. Baby can move all his/her joints now and s/he is gaining more weight each week. Currently Baby weighs about 5 ounces.

Total weight gain/loss? I lost 9 pounds, but over the last few weeks I have gained a little bit back. I seem to be fluctuating up and down, though.

Symptoms? I get to feel baby wiggling now, which is weird and wonderful. Still having food aversion and low appetite, but trying to eat more often during the day. It helps keep my energy up. I have trouble catching my breath sometimes, which I apparently dealt with at the same time when I was pregnant with Bug.

Food cravings? Caramel! And Bread with butter and feta cheese.

Anything make you queasy or sick? Red meat. Also repetitive movements, such as a toddler bouncing on the couch beside me.

Sleep? Getting as much as I can, and resting a lot in the afternoons. I get winded pretty quickly these days.

Movement? Yes! It’s so delightful!

Labor Signs? N/A

Gender? We find out in 9 days! Can’t wait to know!

Wedding/Engagement Rings on or off? On.

Miss anything? I miss having a normal appetite. I miss feeling (relatively) rested when I wake up in the morning.

Looking forward to?  We have a busy weekend with a chili cook-off and some other things going on!

BUG

How old? Almost 17 months!

Achievements this week/month? We have been writing down all of the words she learns, and we are up to 31! It is so amazing to watch her learn and grow!

Miss anything? I miss naps! We were attempting to transition to one nap and it wasn’t going well, so we went back to 2 naps, but that isn’t going great either. No idea what the right answer is!

